Dr. ZAKIR HUSAIN COLLEGE, ILAYANGUDI

IQAC MEETING (2017 – 18)

Meeting:1

11-07-2017

A meeting was held on 11nd July 2017, to set plan of action for this academic year 2017-2018. It was resolved to :-

- ✓ Reintroduce B.A. Tamil Literature course from 2017-18.
- ✓ Conduct more number of National and International level conferences.
- \checkmark E-Learning computer centre for the use of all departments on specific days.
- ✓ Enhance participants in the study circle and motivate more number of students to participate competitive examinations coaching.
- ✓ Widen Spoken tutorial program.
- ✓ Motivate more number of students to participate in Redington's career guidance program.
- ✓ Conduct batch-wise old students meet by all departments.
- ✓ Initiate Golden Jublice celebration (in 2020) plans of our college.
- ✓ Appeal to the management to enhance facilities in the library building.
- ✓ Appeal to the management to construct a Gallery and dressing room for sports persons, forming Foot Ball ground, Volley Ball court and Tennis court for Girls in an extended playground.
- ✓ Appeal to the management to beautify the campus especially the front view by laying tar-tapped roads and the like.

(Dr. A. MUSHTAQ AHMED KHAN)

A. Mushagable

Co-ordinator, IQAC

(Dr. A.ABBAS MANTHIRI)

President, IQAC

Principal

Members:

Management Board Representatives:

1. V.M. Jafarullakhan (Secretary)

2. Alhaj A.A. Mohamed Zubair (President)

Office Representative:

3. K.M. Abdul Rahman (Office Head Clerk) K. M. Dedul

Senior Teaching Staff:

- 4. Dr. A. Jahangir (Vice Principal)
- 5. A. Abdul Ravoof (HOD of Arabic)
- 6. Dr. P. Ibrahim (HOD of Tamil)
- 7. Dr. S. Ramanathan (HOD of English)
- 8. Dr. A.Asraf Ali (HOD of Commerce)
- 9. K.Kadar Oli (HOD of Maths)
- 10. S.E.A. Jabarullah Khan (HOD of Chemistry)
- 11. Dr. S. Abideen (HOD of Zoology)

12. S. Asmathu Fathima (HOD of Botany)

Local Society Representative:

13. A. Ayub Ali Khan (Panchayat Board President)

Industrial Representative:

14. S.A. Rasheed Ali (Businessman)

Student Representatives:

15. P. Parameswari (II M.Com.)

16. T.M.Janardhanan (III B.Sc. Chemistry) T.M. Jonesha.